Takeover, Rewa in a clash for the Indian National Basketball League title; Under 15MP Freestyle Wrestling Team Selection


Indore (Madhya Pradesh): The Indian National Basketball League Men’s Title Match (3v3) will be played between Takeover and Rewa Bentai. The Takeover team defeated the Backbenchers by 18-13 points in the semi-finals of the men’s section of the tournament held at the Basketball Complex organized by the MP Basketball Association. The second semi-final was a one-sided affair. The Rewa Bentai team defeated Gwalior by 21-12 points. Sarvagya Rau and Invention Warriors will participate in the women’s final. Sarvgya Rau’s team beat Gwalior Gladiators by 13-7 points while Invention Warriors beat Yuva Bhawan’s team by 21-6 points.

In the boys under 18 semi-finals, the Rising Star team beat DCC Gwalior by 21-14 points while the Snipers beat the Kaka Holdar team by 15-14 points in a tightly contested match. In the match for third place, Kaka Holdar’s team defeated DCC Gwalior by 17-14 points. In the last four games of the girls category, Invention Stars defeated Indore Corporation 11-7 while Sai RJN Balers defeated Sai Hoopers by 21-5 points. In the match for third place, Indore Corporation defeated Sai Hoopers by 12-7 points.

9 Indore Handball Players at Khelo India Youth Games

The Khelo India Youth Games will be held in Panchkula from June 4-13. Only Madhya Pradesh men’s and women’s under-18 handball teams have qualified. The Sports and Youth Department organized a selection event in Bhopal in which 190 players participated. Sai Yadav, Prabhakar, Harshit, Vikas, Vasudev, Hardik and Sameer from Indore were selected from the 24 likely players in the boys’ category while Bhumi Lashkari and Prerna found their places in the girls’ category. While selecting the said players, Madhya Pradesh Handball Association President Deepak Jain Tinu and General Secretary Hardeep Singh Ruppal expressed their joy and wished them the best for their bright future.

Three players from the Tahir Hockey Training Center in the MP Junior National Team

Three players from Tahir Hockey Training Center – Deepak Yadav, Ajay Sharma and Kapindra Verma – have been selected among the probable 25 for Hockey Madhya Pradesh National Junior Team. Hockey Indore Association secretary Kishore Shukla said the junior boys selection trial was held in Jabalpur from May 4-6 with the participation of almost 200 hockey players from across the state. Among them, 25 players were selected and 3 of them from Tahir Hockey Training Center, Indore. He also said that Hockey Madhya Pradesh team will participate in the 12th Hockey India Junior Men’s Hockey Championship to be held in Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu from May 17-18. Mohammed Yakub Ansari is the coach.

Under 15MP Freestyle Wrestling Team Selection

The under-15 state wrestling selection trial will take place on Sunday at IATV. Olympian Pappu Yadav, Laureate Vikram Omprakash Khatri, Principal Shubha Ranjan Chatterjee, Satish Gupta, Suresh Yadav and Govind Gurjar honored the winners with certificates. The winners are: Neeraj Yadav, Yash Yadav, Harshvardhan Bhoyer, Rohit Yadav and Sandeep Sharma from Indore, Azad Khan from Neemuch, Ayush Sonkar from Jabalpur, Pawan Patel from Khandwa, Virendra Chaudhary from Ujjain and Himans Jat from Ratlam. They will participate in the National Wrestling Championship to be held in Ranchi (Jharkhand) from May 27-29. The judges for the Trials were Vinay Kumar Sai, Arvind Patel Railway, Khanderao, Vikas Yadav and Virendra Swamy. Now, on May 12, the selection of girls and Greco-Roman style wrestlers will take place.

(To receive our E-paper on WhatsApp daily, please click here. We allow the PDF of the paper to be shared on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Posted: Monday 09 May 2022, 01:12 IST

Source link


About Author

Comments are closed.