When is Nate Diaz’s next fight? UFC 279 PPV Date, Start Time

0

Nate Diaz returns this Saturday, September 10 in what is the last fight of his UFC contract.

Commander UFC 279: Diaz vs. Chimaev

Watch live on Saturday, September 10

  • Khamzat Chimaev vs. Nate Diaz
  • Li Jingliang vs. Tony Ferguson
  • Kevin Holland vs. Daniel Rodriguez

The mixed martial arts veteran has 20 total wins in 33 fights and has been fighting in the UFC since appearing on The Ultimate Fighter Season 5 since 2007. Diaz has shared the Octagon with many elite fighters over the years. years, but this weekend’s main clash with Khamzat Chimaev might be the toughest of them all.

Diaz will face No. 3-ranked welterweight Chimaev in a five-round bout at UFC 279 on Saturday night. Like all UFC PPV events, the fight card is exclusive to ESPN+ PPV, meaning fans must order the PPV to watch the fight live or replay after the event.

Many fans and other fighters criticized the booking, suggesting that Diaz is thrown to the wolves in his last fight. Anthony Smith described it as a “pretty hard way out”, but Diaz didn’t want it any other way. The 37-year-old has always called for the toughest fights, and he’s no stranger to entering an event as a betting loser. This time his odds are higher than ever, but that certainly hasn’t stopped fans and fighters alike from predicting another classic Diaz knockdown.

Nate Diaz’s next fight

Here’s everything you need to know about Nate Diaz’s upcoming UFC fight ahead of what is potentially the last time he steps in the cage.

  • Opponent: vs. Khamzat Chimaev (#3 ranked welterweight)
  • Date of the fight: Saturday September 10
  • Start time: 11:50 p.m. ET / 8:50 p.m. PT
  • Where: T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas
  • Look: Only on ESPN + PPV

UFC 279 fight card

Saturday September 10 – T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas

Main board – 10:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. PT only on ESPN+ PPV (order here)

  • Khamzat Chimaev vs. Nate Diaz
  • Li Jingliang vs. Tony Ferguson
  • Kevin Holland vs. Daniel Rodriguez
  • Irene Aldana vs. Macy Chiasson
  • Johnny Walker vs. Ion Cutelaba

Preliminaries – 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT on ESPN+

  • Hakeem Dawodu vs. Julian Erosa
  • Denis Tiuliulin vs. Jamie Pickett
  • Jake Collier vs. Chris Barnett

Preliminaries– 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT on ESPN+

  • Norma Dumont vs. Danyelle Wolf
  • Chad Anheliger vs Alateng Heili
  • Melissa Martinez vs. Elise Reed
  • Darian Weeks vs. Yohan Lainesse

Commander UFC 279: Diaz vs. Chimaev

Watch live on Saturday, September 10

  • Khamzat Chimaev vs. Nate Diaz
  • Li Jingliang vs. Tony Ferguson
  • Kevin Holland vs. Daniel Rodriguez

Get free UFC picks for every event

Free weekly newsletter with our latest UFC predictions, picks and analysis


Source link

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.